Makeover Monday: 4

This Makeover Monday I’m featuring the NYC nail collection.

At about $2 each, this brand is the lowest cost nail polish I have been able to find (so I don’t feel guilty tossing 1 or 2 of these in my cart at Target). In addition to price and quality, a cosmetic line’s brand image and creative color names influence shoppers to make a purchase.

The fact that each shade is named after a New York land mark, really made me want to start collecting (Also, I started my collection around 2009 in the Gossip Girl days).
Grand Central Station
Midtown
Big Apple Red Creme
MoMa
Wall Street
 
Another favorite shade was called Uptown, which they no longer make anymore, but I’m looking forward to trying out Central Park and Times Square.
NYC shades

What is your favorite NYC shade? Do you have a favorite low-cost nailpolish brand?

Makeup Monday
Leave a Reply

