Starbucks Pumpkin Bread

When my best friend buys a single slice of Pumpkin bread from Starbucks  for $2  I say “Noooo! I could have made you 10 slices of pumpkin bread!! “

Keep reading, and I’ll teach you how….

My favorite fall drink – Salted Caramel Mocha #SCMSeason

First I mix all of the dry ingredients from the left side of the list in a medium size bowl.

  Then, I mix the wet ingredients from the right side of the list in a separate bigger bowl

 While this recipe calls for pecans, I don’t remember ever including them. Pecans can be pricey, and pumpkin bread tastes perfectly delishy without them. Save your pecans for pecan pie or to top a Strawberry Summer Salad.

Next, I gradually stir the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients

Back in the day, we used to bake the pumpkin bread in empty round coffee cans. The circular slices were unique, but now that I’m enjoying my Keurig 2.0, I will have to use regular bread pans.

Each pan should be greased with margarine and floured to prevent the bread from sticking to the inside of the pan.

I was able to make two loaves and a dozen muffins (but you could also make larger loaves and no muffins).

Grab a warm Fall Drink and Enjoy!

What’s your favorite fall  treat or drink?

 

Eat Drink and Be MaryMartinis & Bikinis

5 comments

Leave a Reply

