Wedding Makeup

Wedding Makeup

 

One of the ways I’m saving on the wedding budget is DIY makeup and hair.

My Matron Of Honor is a makeup aficionado and did my makeup for senior prom and one of my besties is an Estee Lauder sales rep trained in makeup application –  we’ve got this covered!

Although I occasionally write about beauty products on Makeover Monday, I’m really not that into makeup. Usually I’m rushing too much in the morning to put on anything more than a < 5 minute Face.

Last year, some friends started selling Mary Kay and I picked up the Mary Kay CC Cream. I like how it feels smooth and light-weight.

My aunt always shares her Clinique free gifts, so the Soft-Pressed Powder Blush is from her.

The rest is on my Sephora Shopping List:

Eye shadow in shades of gold and pink – Urban Decay Naked 3 eye palette 

Defining eye liner crayon – Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner Pencil in Brown

lash lengthening mascara – L’ Oreal Paris Telescopic Original Mascara in Black

Kiss-proof lip color – Sephora Luster Matte Long-wear Lip Color in  Rose Luster

 

Have you tried any of these products?

Are there other beauty products that you would recommend?

Style and Savings Wedding logo     To Travel & Beyond

2 comments

Leave a Reply

