Style and Savings Shops Small

I really admire entrepreneurs and I want to show my support of those who have taken the leap, followed their dreams and built their own businesses.

Here are 4 woman- owned businesses that I have shopped this holiday season:

1

Possibiliteas

productivitea_product

Possibiliteas sells gourmet loose-leaf tea. With names like Creativitea, Positivitea, and Productivitea and ingredients to inspire your mood – this would be a great way to wish prosperous new year to friends and family.

I also found these teas to be affordably priced at 4oz for $12 or $14

2

12 Months Soaps

dreamgirl_2048x2048

Twelve Months Soaps sells soaps and bath bombs that combine history and self-care. Each month a new scent is released based on a moment in Black history. This one is called “Dreamgirl” in honor of the glamorous stage play.

 

 

3

KathysYarnCreations

etsy.png

One of my friends has a headband & scarf set on her wish list. I found KathysYarnCreations while searching Etsy and I ordered a cute crochet headband – that I received in the mail in less than a week. When I asked her to custom-make a matching scarf she was willing to create a listing just for me. I would definitely recommend this shop and appreciate the great customer service.

headband

My talented Mommy made this headband for me…stay tuned to see more of her creations on Wedding Wednesdays

                

4

Mae B

maeblogoMae B started selling stationary featuring diverse illustrations, and has branched out to mugs and calendars. I think it’s very sweet that the name Mae B was inspired by the founder’s grandmother. In addition to being a shop, Mae B also has monthly blog posts covering topics ranging from goal setting, entrepreneurship to holiday gift guides.

If you are an entrepreneur or know of a small business you would like to feature – let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

