Glossies Made Me Do It

Glossies made me do it...!

I read several magazines each month and often find myself pinning recipes and decorating ideas from their pages. When I discovered this fun, monthly link-up “Glossies Made Me Do It” (“Glossies” are what our British friends across the pond call magazines – especially those related to fashion & beauty) I knew I wanted to join in.

Glossies Made Me Do It is hosted by Cat Eyes and Skinny Jeans, Shooting Stars Mag, and Happy, Pretty, Sweet starting on the 1st Friday of the month through the 24th

Here’s what I thought of  March’s magazines:

Essence

This ad for Maybelline’s  The 24K Nudes made me think of  Urban Decay’s Naked 3 pallet.  Have any of you beauty bloggers tried it?


Oprah

“Gooey, Crispy, Melty and Glorious Grilled Cheese” on page 130 made me pull out the panini press to make my own sandwich creation. This mix of cheese, bacon, guacamole and tomato was so melty and messy it had to be eaten with a knife and fork.

 

 

Redbook

“The great plastic basket makeover” on page 20 made me want to decorate.  I love that this basket looks so simple and cheap to make (#styleandsavings). Craft Cord comes in a variety of colors – you can choose one to match your color scheme.  

 

Join the “Glossies Made Me Do It” link-up  through March 24th and come back on the first Friday of next month for April’s issues.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

