Glossies Made Me Do It – April 2017

Glossies made me do it...!Welcome to the April edition of “Glossies Made Me Do It” link-up. Here’s what I’ve been reading.

The Oprah magazine article  “Shelf Awareness” pg. 63 made me feel guilty for all of the old cosmetics I’ve kept. I know that makeup expires, but it’s so hard to toss out something that’s not empty yet.

Another article in this month’s Oprah called “Kinder, Gentler” on pg. 96 made me happy.

Of all the verses and rules people like to memorize and quote, the Golden Rule is the only one I need.

When we learned it in kindergarten, the teachers would tell us to put on our “good manners gloves”. We would recite ” Do unto others as you want them to do to you” as we traced each finger of the imaginary gloves.

During wedding planning, I became interested in wedding etiquette and occasionally I like to read this blog/advice column on manners for an entertaining take on everyday situations.

Seeing Hilary Duff on the cover of Redbook made me remember how much I liked the show “Lizzie McGuire”

I  watched the first 2 seasons of “Younger” and I love that her character Kelsey is also someone viewers can imagine being friends with. Kelsey is ambitious, confident, and a risk -taker, but also has insecure moments and dating struggles. My favorite thing about her is that she believes in helping other women succeed.

Image result for younger, tv land

That’s all for this month! If you missed March’s Glossies, you can find them here.

Leave a Reply

