Glossies Made Me Do It – May 2017

Glossies made me do it...!Welcome to the May edition of “Glossies Made Me Do It” link-up. Here’s what I’ve been reading.

I always enjoy looking at Oprah magazine’s  “Reading Room” In the May issue, page  109 had a review describing “No One is Coming to Save Us” by Stephanie Powell Watts as an updated, African-American version of The Great Gatsby. Goodreads users gave both positive and negative reviews, so I’m not sure if I’ll read this book, but it made me want to watch The Great Gatsby. I loved the glamour, recklessness and extravagance along with the music and bright colors of the 2013 remake.

Can you tell that I’m a fan of Pantene products? I recently bought 3 of my favorite (now discontinued) Pantene Truly Relaxed Oil Crème Moisturizer on Amazon. Essence magazine’s May issue contained a Pantene hair moisturizer sample that made me want to give the new formula a try.

 

For more of The Glossies Made Me Do It, click here. Until next month’s mags!

8 comments

  1. I never think to use the samples in magazines! One of my co-workers always uses the perfume and cologne samples though, and she always smells so good when she does!

    Like

Leave a Reply

