Glossies Made Me Do It – June 2017

It’s that time again! Linking up with Happy Pretty Sweet for another edition of “Glossies Made Me Do It”

Oprah

In her June issue, Oprah reminds us – “You get one summer a year….this month we’re showing you how to make the most of every minute”. I completely agree and love summer and sunshine, which made me create this list of summer fun

Redbook

Reading Redbook’s June issue made me notice how much I liked this one-piece cutout swimsuit that was also featured in Oprah magazine’s “Summer Style Handbook”

swimsuit

Style and Savings: With the original price starting at $42.94 and sale price reduced to $21.45, this style is selling out fast!

Essence

Essence Magazine’s June issue made me listen to their recently introduced podcast – “Yes Girl!”. It’s an entertaining source for pop-culture news, but after listening to a couple of episodes, I prefer The New York Times’ “Still Processing”.

img_6138img_6139

That’s all for this month’s magazines – for previous Glossy posts, click here

One comment

Leave a comment